You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TripleA Witness

Thank you for helping the blockchain remain active, and I appreciate your thoughts on the situation. I do agree, absolutely, that no one should ever have their funds threatened! It was the main reason for the creation of cryptocurrencies. I do not agree, however, that accounts should make promises not to vote. Voting is essential for community members. If the Steem blockchain were to start over tomorrow, it would obviously do things differently. Voting rights belong to everyone, including large stakeholders. Rather than exclude anyone from the voting process, we should focus on the unfairness of the voting system. To show my appreciation for you running a witness node, I am voting for you. I believe it was very irresponsible for so many witnesses to shut down their nodes. The first priority of a reliable blockchain, is to keep the ledger live and updated. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66