You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bit of soul searching, and my resignation as a witness

@wackou i know maybe you rarely come on this post because its is very old but to say the least reading all the comments makes me realize what type of the person you were as a witness.
I am only 3 days old and through your resignation letter i have learnt one or two things how much witnesses do.
I voted for a few but as i said, i am a newbie so didnt really know half the things these witnesses do.

Most of us may take them for granted for we do not really know what they do but now that i know i really want to send my Goodluck to you. I have a lot of respect to the work you have done over the years as a witness because i believe its part of the reason why we have steemit running everyday seemlessly.

I also hope your family is doing well and that you are happy. If you decide to one day go back to witnessing i will then vote you with one of my votes.

It was an honour to read through all these great comments contributions from all these senior members who write great essys about you and the milestones you have helped steemit get to.

I really can't write much about you as i have only been honoured to read about you from the eyes of others but i feel like you are a very great person.

As i grow in this community i hope i get to learn from the great many contributors like yourself.

Sorry i made a looong comment but i felt it was worth it to let you know that your contribution is appreciated by newbies too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97