witness update - 2018-04-30

in #witness-category6 years ago

Hi everyone.

it's been a long time that I have not published my witness update.

My Setup

My C2L on scaleway is working fine as you can see here

Sans titre.png

However, ZRAM swap will be full sooner that I've anticipated (11,5GB/15GB)

I've added swap on LSSD but the coming weeks will be crucial...

Upgrade

Because one spammer has success denial of service on steem node, Steemit Inc has released 0.19.3 of steemed.

Fortunately, my witness node hasn't been much impacted (only one time) and @someguy123 (vote for him) has deployed the update on its dockerized version (more info : https://steemit.com/witness-update/@someguy123/important-update-steem-in-a-box-for-v0-19-3-steemfeed-js-update).

Steem financial metrics

STEEM price has gone up and this is good for steem. As you can see on those charts,

Sans titre 2.png

Because of that, SBD_PRINT RATE has decreased

Sans titre.png

Last but not least, sbd supply has been impacted (but its price has not been impacted by the supply itself)

Sans titre 3.png

Note : all these charts can be found on steem-supply web app (developed by me) https://steem-supply.john-at-me.net.

Dtube community support

French community know it but I am actively developing my bot (fell free to contribute) and I've added great features to better manage the bot.

Th next update will allow us to replay the block at a specific block !

I'm currently running it to persist french videos over time. I have already pinned 258 dtube videos (20GB) since 8th march.

if you wish to benefit from this bot. I can add you to my 'tracking' list. All your newest content will be pinned by my bot (I'm doing it freely, use it fairly).


You can find me on steemit.chat and on the discord of @francosteemvotes (https://discord.gg/XFGr4jG) / PAL / Busy


If you like my works, you can vote for me as a witness ( Vote with steemconnect)


Last Post :

My App :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38