You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔵What Do Our Top 20 Witnesses Actually Do? (Complete Overview Written In A Way So That Everyone Can Understand)🔵

from reading your report on the witnesses it would seem that they are all doing their job just fine.
so what was @riverhead's problem?

Sort:  

Now I do not know the exact details but this is what I got from the steemit.chat welcome page when it was down.
He moved down in the witness list which meant he would get a lot less money for being a witness, therefore he couldn't keep steemit.chat going because it's a pretty expensive thing to maintain.
His issue lies in that there is no clear space where it is all clearly outlined what the witnesses are doing on the blockchain.

I guess it's everyone's own personal opinion to decide if a witness is doing their job or not and to vote based on that.

I am just grateful that this predicament came up because I dived deep into the whole witness thing and am doing continuous research on them.
And based on that, people can make their own decisions whether or not to give them their vote. :)

I agree and get the impression they are all great witnesses by this list. Yet, there is mention that some of these witness' have become complacent.

Wondering if you can you let us know which these are? I don't know how to message them individually tbh. But, also want to vote for the keeners! That care and show up for one another, us, and for the block chain and who are running a tight ship with unmissed blocks and all the important stuff..... i am trying to figure out!!

I am working on this!
It's going to be a constant project to figure out how much our witnesses are bringing to the table!

Hopefully within the next few weeks, the first post will be up!

Good on you gurl! That's some needed content 💜🖤💙💚

I'm the wrong one to ask that question.
I don't know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29