You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is DPoS Just a Popularity Contest?

In my opinion, tribalism is not a good thing, and my involvement in many different cryptocurrency projects is exactly why I bring unique value as a witness. It's why I sold my business in 2018 and why I don't think I'll ever have a traditional job again.

Oh yeah, and what the hell have you brought back to Steem from all your time with EOS? Are you involved in anything on this chain? Don't try to use tribalism for your convenience. Where the hell were you when Dan Larimer was busy "re-imagining Steem"?

You know what's a good mutually beneficial contribution in crypto? Here's an example:

Ether Classic's Saturn Network working with Cardano.

You know what's a good Steem example?

@yabapmatt and @aggroed bringing Steem Monsters to other chains like Tron, so Steem can have some more reach instead of sitting in the well.

Let me ask you again. What have you brought back to the Steem ecosystem all this time in EOS? NOTHING.

Better question: what have you done in crypto space since 2013 that is beneficial across multiple projects as you claim?

If no one knows about it? Why?

Are you gonna be one of those witnesses who play victim or get offended when people starts to say things because nobody knows what the hell you are doing in the Top 20?

Sort:  

Careful, your toxic tribalism is showing, hahaha!

The fact you are so quick to defend your tribalism and attack this witness earns him my vote.

It's funny you mentioned @yabapmatt and @aggroed as I've been working with them along with @appics on a project that does bridge the gap between EOS, Steem, and Appics.

I already mentioned the SteemDAC concept which I still think could benefit how the Steem community makes decisions and moves forward with community funds. I do think DACs are the future and they could be done within Steem as well. Not sure what you mean in terms of Dan. Please clarify if you want a more detailed answer there.

what have you done in crypto space since 2013 that is beneficial across multiple projects as you claim?

I haven't written direct code as I've been more focused on advising projects based on my experience. A big part of that is educating people about blockchain and cryptocurrency which is why I think I've done so well as a witness as many who don't yet understand this stuff find that really valuable. Being involved in multiple projects helps me be a better educator.

And no, I'm not playing victim or getting offended. If people want to call me a piece of shit, that's up to them, but I find it ironic coming from bernie relating to extracting wealth from the platform considering I've been running the exchange transfer report for years and I see directly how much value he extracts to exchanges.

People should and will vote however they want.

And one of the said guys unapproved your witness.

I can't tell if that's really funny, ironic, or really sad.

Doesn't bother me in the least. I couldn't explain why I was in the number two spot either.

@abusereports downvoted your comment.

What a shitshow people like sanders, ngc and markymark have made this place.

If even you, as a witness, get this type of abuse I'm thinking voice is the much better option for non-whales now.

Under the Steem model, one person with significant stake can significantly impact the user experience of everyone else. I think Dan saw this problem and tried to address it in various ways with flag wars and such, but ultimately it's a reputation and identity issue combined with a token (or power/value) distribution problem.

There are no perfect solutions. PoW has issues with centralized hashing power. DPoS has issues with token voting collusion or just "the rich get richer" problem. Ultimately it comes down to how willing we are as a species to cooperate. If we can't do that, we will not have freedom and voluntary interactions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54