My witness node runs 0.19.3 now.

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

A couple of days ago, I had my first block miss.

Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 2.52.30 AM.png

This happened because my node was stuck on one of the spammy custom_json transactions. We have a new version of steem which try to address this issue.

Just shut down, updated to 0.19.3 and enabled my witness node back. Thinking about writing a log parser on steemd output for auto-killswitch or failover behaviors to prevent future block misses.

Sort:  

Only 1 block missed? Oh wow! You really are hardworking! You deserve my vote. Thank you for initiating a great message to be passed using a wallet transfer. You deserved to be voted even there's no 0.001. but a real way to say "hey, I'm here!

@emrebeyler, I'll be on the constant watch. Will check your python platfrom.

Screenshot_20180429-025335.png

Yea crazy spam in the transactions... Some kinda DDOS attack I think

This is from one of the cn witness:

Yeah I had pretty much the same output :)

Very little about that or almost nothing better said but it's a bad thing that you had your first problem, hopefully that will not become customary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97