Witness Update - My Node Is Running Steemd 0.20.1, Officially Supporting HF20

After 3 days of painful replaying and resynching of the blockchain, of patching, configuring and installing various versions of the steemd node, I'm finally able to announce that both my servers have been updated and I'm running the steemd version 0.20.1. I didn't produce any block yet, and according to the scheduler this should happen in about 40 minutes, so on any blockchain explorer I'm still showing 0.19.6, which is the version of the software that I had when I produced my last block.

This update means:

  • I'm fully supporting HardFork 20 (not that it matters too much, because in order for the HF to be activated, only the first 21 witnesses are counting, but I am still sending a message of support from my current position, which is 62)
  • if a super majority of the first 21 witnesses will run the same version by September 25th, the HF will actually be enforced

The last 3 days have been really hectic and I'm really looking forward to more stable times.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

You could do a post on why you think it is better than 19. From what I have heard I like 19 better.

Here's to more stable times. Cheers!

You will be in the top for sure the community need hard working people like you :)

that's pretty cool to know. more time , more stable

Great work...Kudos to you.
Have you heard the news of Dlive abandoning steem blockchain???

Yes, I read that. Each with his own. Steem is not a blockchain for ALL social media use cases.

Steem On!

Resteemed with great respect and love.
Samer

Hey @dragosroua.

I'm glad to hear you're back up and running. Looking forward to smoother sailing and many of the changes. We need to get you moved back up the ranks, too. :)

Do you happen to know just what supermajority amount the system uses regarding witness adoption? Two-thirds? Three-quarters? Higher? I know it needs to be a supermajority but I've never seen what the minimum requirement would be.

Fingers crossed we don't experience any more problems. Can't wait for the hardfork

i know ot requires a lots of hard work for a senior and a witness person here on steemit May God bless You and help this community grow more bigger ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47