Witness Update DragosRoua


Technical and Economical

  • kept my price feed discount at 1%
  • kept my SBD APR at 3%
  • kept the account registration fee at $5 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept my witness and seed nodes running smoothly (i.e. no missed blocks).

Community

Published a new voting proposal, which includes tipping ("having skin in the game") and which I think can mitigate some of the psychological effects of downvoting. You can read it here, I would appreciate your comments.

The story-telling challenge I started at the beginning of February ended this weekend. I had a lot of fun and a few very good quality posts emerged form this. The absolute winner is @creatr, with 8 wins (and 8 SBD in prizes).The total number of prizes was 16 SBD, all came from my own account (and it was a pleasure to reward all the submissions).

Here's the final leaderboard, with all the winners and their rewards:

WriterNumber Of WinsRewards (SBD)
@creatr88
@madlenfox22
@hulkbuster11
@immarojas11
@roboid11
@dreemit11
@chrisaiki11
@heretickitten11

Hardfork 17

According to a few commits on Github, Hardfork 17 implementation should be on March 14. There's still time for another witness update until then, in which I will describe my opinion in more detail, but I just wanted to say that I'm really looking forward to this release. It may be the catalyst of a positive trend.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I appreciate you keeping the community in the loop on your thought processes and progress :)

As witnesses, we are kind of required to do so, but thanks :)

chuckles Dunno if you've looked but apparently not everyone believes so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45