You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update DragosRoua

I did an experiment with one of my posts, I paid 9SBD and from the votes I got around 7SBD and 40SP. In this case it wasn't directly profitable, but I presume for some people it is. The main idea is to improve the overall health of the Steemit ecosystem by burning SBD. That will maintain the peg and it will allow the system to continue printing. It's all economics and it can get quite complicated, but the bottom line is that this proposal was made in order to incentivize people to burn SBD.

Sort:  

Thanks for the explanation. I'm all for doing my part to keep Steemit healthy, but have dedicated my liquid STEEM and SBD for the #payitfoward initiative until the end of the year. I will definite test out the promoted page to see what results come from it. Thanks again.

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32