Witness Update DragosRoua

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)


Technical and Economical

  • kept my price feed discount at 1%
  • kept my SBD APR at 3%
  • kept the account registration fee at $5 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept my witness node running smoothly (i.e. no missed blocks). Had a small outage of the seed node and had to replay the chain, but it's now up and running as usual.

Community

Wrote an article about the difference between correlation and causation, related to the recent decrease in Steem price and the increase of the total number of active members.

Wrote an article about the most important changes in HardFork 17, which should come out really soon now (the official release date is March 14th, meaning tomorrow, but it will be probably delayed). Also downloaded the HardFork 17 rc2 release of the Steem daemon and plan to test it thoroughly.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

A downvote was applied to partially counter earlier whale voles as an experiment to reduce whale domination of voting influence. Not intended to express an opinion on the content nor result in a net reduction of rewards or reputation (automated notice)

By "whale voles" I assume you mean "whale votes". :)

No we are trying to remove those pesky voles from the system

evil voles

Good to know :)

Fraggles are back I see;D~

Good morning.

Good work!

Have a great week :)

Thanks! Likewise :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65