Adjusting My Price Feed Bias

Following a few other witnesses, like @pharesim, @abit, @liberosist, @reggaemuffin I decided to slowly adjust my price feed bias, in an attempt to cope with the current SBD pumping.

Right now I'm at 200% from 0. I will monitor over the weekend other witnesses price feeds and adjust accordingly. @pharesim is over 1000% and @abit over 4000% but as other witnesses join they may decrease their bias.


Screen Shot 2017-12-08 at 10.44.47 AM.png


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

what is bias?

It shifts the rewards towards more SBD to increase the SBD supply. This should help keep the SBD peg to USD.

Thank you, I think it is needed. Do you know why so many witnesses are not doing this? Just curious, are there any dangers?

I really don't know, and I don't think there are any dangers. But I'd rather follow in the footsteps of more experienced (and heavy) witnesses for now, probably others are also waiting for signals from top 19 / prominent witnesses.

Yeah have literally no fucking idea what your talking about.

Care to explain?

well I guess, just like me brefore reading this article, they didn't know what bias was

When I joined steemit, i had an impression that 1SBD would be pegged to 1USD, or the difference would be +/-0.20. But SBD has gone south😕.

Can you make a post explaining what adjusting this priced feed biased does?

so sbd coming down in few days ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43