Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • updated to 0.19.1rc1, a release candidate which solves the annoying bandwidth problem that affected quite a few minnows during the last couple of weeks, missed a block in the process, but now I'm recovered, running smoothly, with no problems
  • adjusted my price feed bias, at 0% from -2% - SBD is trading at $1.01, keeping the peg
  • maintained cautiously my SBD APR at 1% - SBD was holding the peg for the last week
  • kept the account registration fee at $1 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)

Community

  • monitored my 30 days writing challenge, in which I upsteemed each day, full power ($1.8-$2.4/vote) 3 blog posts and posted the results of it (the chalenge ended last week)
  • updated steem.supply twice, adding social media sharing buttons (and cards) for Twitter and Facebook
  • followed up on two proposals posted on GitHub, both closed at the moment (which means the devs either considered them not necessary, or there is no need for an enforcement at the UI level for the proposal - for instance: the adoption of a certain name for the 8th digit denomination of STEEM)

Overall Position

I'm no longer a runner-up witness, currently sitting at 63. If you still think I can be useful as a witness and if you want to vote for me, you'll need to add my username in the form and click "Vote" as shown in the image below:

Thanks!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

nice =D
btw your tools are so helpful

Thanks, glad to hear that :)

Hopefully you can climb the ranks and be a top 50 witness as you definitely deserve
Thank you for all your work and hopefully the SBD stays pegged around $1

Let's hope so :)

I like your contributions on steemit. Witnessed you today.

Thank you, appreciated your support!

Thanks for update man!

I voted you for the witness!

Thanks, appreciate it! :)

Hello friend.... Thanks for the update....I just upvoted you and following your blog....I am new here so if you visit my blog and upvote my posts it will be very helpful to me.... Thank you.... @supriya1993

Can't see why you shouldn't be valuable as a witness just because you are out of the top 50? I hadn't voted for you though, so I did it now.

good luck @dragosroua
you are good

That's Great work @dragosroua very nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47