Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • monitored my witness node, running smoothly with no missed blocks this week
  • adjusted my price feed bias, at -2% from -1% - SBD is trading at $0.95, just a little under the peg and STEEM took a hit last week, along with all alts
  • maintained cautiously my SBD APR at 1% - SBD was holding the peg (or just slightly under) for the last week
  • kept the account registration fee at $1 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)

Community

  • started alpha testing for steem.city and updated its roadmap
  • monitored my 30 days writing challenge, in which I'm upsteeming each day, full power ($1.8-$2.4/vote) 3 blog posts
  • followed up on an enhancement proposal posted on GitHub, namely variable power down amount and got feedback from the developers that this feature will be rolled out soon, without the need for a hardfork (apparently, the functionality is already in the blockchain, it's only a UI enhancement, see all the details here)

Overall Position

I'm no longer a runner-up witness (not in the top 50) but thanks to your continuous support I climbed two spots, from 62 to 60. If you still think I can be useful as a witness and if you want to vote for me, you'll need to add my username in the form and click "Vote" as shown in the image below:


witness-voting.png


Thanks!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Good , you had my vote and you keep my vote. It seems you have the intention to be a honest and very dedicated steem witness. Hopefully you make it into the top 19 ! Everyone benefits from this.

Many thanks, appreciated :)

@dragosroua
As a dedicated fan and follower, you my main buddy and always have my support in way of upvote...and witness vote too however its telling me account name @dragosroua is invalid at the witness space provided ...

Well, you have to add it in the form field without '@' and it should work.

done..thanks as always for the guide...you my witness!
do find time also to check out some of my posts ...a comment on how best to improve my blog from my senior blogger will be appreciated garnished by your support too;)
thanks

I'm glad to see you are at position 60.
One day you will be in the top 50, I know that for sure.
Without steem.supply I don't know where I would turn to for better analysis for my profile.
Thank you for all your work @dragosroua

You're welcome :)

Thanks for the transparency!
As always -- appreciated.

-ch @globocop

I already voted you and you will be back in first 50 soon

Thanks for your update and for sure you are helpful for the community !

Thanks for all the updates and for everything you do! Voted for you as a witness :) You do great work.

Thank you, appreciated :)

My pleasure sir

You're doing good; no need to change my vote and proxy :)

@dragosroua - I appreciate the conscentious way in which you are carrying out the witness related tasks and also other community building activities. Will visit steem.city and check out to see what that is. It is also nice that you are running a writing contest. My writing skills are probably like I have two left feet for dancing but I hope someday I will feature in your 3 blog posts
Thanks. Upvoted and followed you.

I am more into wildlife and travel (having stepped back from the rut of being a successful executive), I continued my observations today of nuggets of wisdom from wildlife and wrote a blog 'Dueling Duo - How impalas manage conflict' with my wildlife photos and musings with a twist. I request you to take a look at it when you have time. Your comments, would be an encouragement and incentive for me to make better blogs. Thanks

Thanks a lot. Is there any way to support your witness aspirations beyond voting?

Nope, the vote will be just fine. It's not as much as I have aspirations, as it is to maintain the network. The roles of witnesses is very important in this specific platform.

I totally understand that. Don't focus on my use of the word "aspirations" - we're after the same goal here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54