Witness Update DragosRoua

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

A lot happened since my latest weekly update (last Monday, that is).

  • I updated the SBD interest rate from 10% to 8%, STEEM is continuing to appreciate (something that many of us have waited for)
  • I have updated my witness node to version 0.16.0.rc3 of the Steem blockchain, so far, so good
  • I released the first version of the steem witness toolbox, see the introductory post. It's a helper script for witnesses maintaining the Steem network
  • moved the two Steem dedicated servers in a new location, but still didn't set up any of them, waiting for a few missing pieces (some rails, apparently, quite hard to find). I expect to have them configured and running by the end of the week. It will be just in time for catching the official hardfork 16, which is planned to be implement on or around December 5th.

Looking forward to HardFork 16 :)

P.S. I am just one spot away from the first 50 witnesses :). Thanks for all your support!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33