Quick update: Stepping down...

So, I've decided to step down from witnessing the Steemit network. The reasons are simple:

  • I barely have time to post stuff on steemit
  • I barely have time to maintain the server
  • I could use the money I'm paying for the server on something else (groceries etc)

I'm not giving up on steemit, I'll be posting stuff from time to time, but I think it's idiotic to pay money for something I can't devote the time to maintain (my pricefeed for exmple is crashed, for God knows how long and I just saw it)

Thank you everyone for your votes, see you soon! I'll be shutting down my server in a couple days..

Sort:  

the reason is quite simple, but I really appreciate your decision.best regard from indonesia

Thanks for the update. How much did the witness server cost for you monthly?

Hey. It was around $50/m

Maybe it will pay off in the long run?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83