Sort:  

Some reason for doing so?

Curation rewards are clearly not working to incentivize good curation. Author rewards are working pretty well. It makes no sense to me to double our spending on a subsidy that is not working while removing that money from something which is working rather well. Further, from the perspective of a user who makes votes, I am interested in upvoting to give money to the content creators I support. Half of that money going to voters is a very high tax on my influence, I would be hard pressed to ever vote on something that has already had votes under such a regime. I'd probably end up self voting and giving away money directly instead. Finally, curation is a whales game and has very little benefit to the normal users we should be looking to attract.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91