You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚠️ Rip-Off Alert ⚠️ @jerrybanfield Is At It Again To Rip People Off

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Interesting, will save this and wait for Jerry's response. I personally find his posts obnoxious, but voted for him as a witness because he's super active, seems to help people on the site, and advertises more than anyone else I've seen, but I haven't seen all the things you've pointed out. Will wait to see how this plays out before removing witness vote.

Sort:  

Me too. I really like jerry and he has helped me personally as well as some good minnow posts I recommended to his upvotable posts. I think he cares about the little guys which is important in this place. But this does not sound good and hopefully he will re-think or explain.

I set my account here up for free and I am a technical idiot. Then my son set his up for free too. Why are people paying to get accounts here to jerry or anyone? I had no idea this was going on and now this is another barrier to entry.

I don't know when I will ever start inviting my connections at this rate. It's 4 months now and I still have not started recruiting...

I think the short answer is that most people here are not good enough marketers of Steem and their products, while Jerry is a marketing pro.

The level of marketing knowledge here is extremely low - I will give you that. He's found an opening for sure.

Professional liars and manipulators generally do well in this world. Good for them! They've found their place in this comedy.

I already have the awareness to catch one from a mile away and the backbone to spit in their deceitful eyes. I'm just waiting for humanity to collectively evolve towards joining me. But, until then, the "charming" will own the world.

If you can't beat 'em, ...

fuck off! You're weak and I don't want your energy near me.

That last part was mostly a joke, but I'm in a bad mood so I somewhat mean it.

I already have the awareness to catch one from a mile away

I am not sure I can say confidently I have that, but I can sense something off. and since I know myself as being a strong believer in the good in all humans, when I sense that off I stay away. I did this with Jerry and everyday I am proven that my gut feeling was right.
Would like to learn from you the best way to identify it though. Care to teach me? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47