Witness update: what I have been doing lately


So what's up with my witness activity on Steem(it). I am pretty busy doing development around steemit and trying to figure out how everything work under the hood.

If you still don't know what a witness check my presentation.

Done so far

  • My price feed seems fixed. It broke every now and then. I think it has something to do with the RPC node but I am not so sure. Anyway, update done and so far no problem fo the last days. Edit: actually it is broke again. I will run a scheduled work I think and maybe give a try to conductor since I am using steemfeeds.
  • Small advertisement of my witness activity (basically having a signature to make people vote for me on every comment). Since I can get pretty active with commenting, I got some significant votes. Thanks again, I am trying to stay worthy of anyone's vote. I am not producer 1 block/ 3 day. My goal is still to make 1block/day.
  • small security bugs on steem and busy reported. I will make a utopian post at some point.

On standby / Not done yet

  • Add support for steem on the hardware wallet Ledger Nano S. I really really really want to see that one happen. I just really need to start workin on that. Unfortunately I got scammed when I tried to buy a second handed one.
  • Do a voting bot... to support community. Not a paid vote bot. Basically I will make a service to automatically, with some control and blacklist, the community, tags, authors you want. But I got stuck in the Python program so if anyone wants to give me a hand, you are welcome.
  • The alternative is to do a steem app (via steemconnect). This requires more development but I think I found some help.
  • I still hate the French translation of the steemit.com. One day I will make my own and submit it. Yeah one day...

That's it for now.

If you have some spare votes, you can vote for me.
Merci.

Vote for witness @cryptohazard
cryptohazard.gif

Sort:  

Voted!!

I just saw!! thank you.

Wow, don't buy a second hand ledger. That's a terrible idea.

No it is fine. It is a thought through decision. I want one only for development.
I already own one but I don't want to mix them. Imagine I make a mistake a compromise the seed with my cash. So in this particular setting it is fine as long as it behave like a real one.

But I agree it is better if I could buy one from ledger directly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78