You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Witnesses Exposed] What Witnesses Have Done For us This Week? Second Edition

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

Wow, this is a super high value post, thank you, I'm sure I'll be reading this again and again.

EDIT: Actually what I'd love to know is what the witnesses think about the 12 hour/30 day payouts. I'm worried that the Trending page, may start to be populated by old posts that gain traction, meaning they will be up there for 30 days.

Is there anyway to tweak the Trending page (if need be) and not effect the rewards?

Cg

Sort:  

I'm worried that the Trending page, may start to be populated by old posts [...]

I was thinking the same and opened a bug for this on GitHub. The Devs responded and it seems this will be resolved via a new Feature:
https://steemit.com/steem/@riensen/new-steemit-feature-trending-30-days-category-will-be-added

I look at the list of witnesses but I still don't know who they are. Are they the whales of Steemit.com?

yes, cos they make so much money

and they provide a service without which you and I wouldn't have this conversation without.

Can someone point me in the direction of some bot guides and more info on the piston.rocks api. I've been out of the development game for a while and used to use a proprietary language for my job. So hopefully picking up and learning JS and python won't be too difficult.

Yeah, that could most definitely become an issue. I already don't like how it lists posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52