You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BlockTrades Witness Report for 3rd Week of August

I'm actually afraid that such tweaks will seriously damage the platform, because they will result in a constantly changing platform that scares potential investors who see the value of their Steem Power changing because of curation tweaks.

I've voiced this concern as well.

Sort:  

As a potential investor, I can attest to the fact that I would welcome a change in the value of the steem power i was buying from "no value at all" to pretty much anything else.

replying here due to nesting:

Most investors, potential or otherwise, would like to have their investment have value. A change in the curation system would be a change in the rules to give investors more for their money. Thats not instability, its value.

There is only one type of investor who would be negatively impacted by such a change. I hate to use the N word, but i think here its appropriate.

Ninjas. The people who have millions or tens of millions in SP because of the "ninja mine" that wasnt really a premine or an instamine, it just had precisely the same effect as either of these things.

I know i know. They invested sweat equity. so theyre investors too. But if you give the sweat investors all the return, and the money investors none of it... well.. what incentive is there for money investors.

The point that I was making is that Steem Power is locked up for 2 years. The constant tweaks cause (in my opinion) the potential investor to be more wary in investing if the rules of the platform constantly change, i.e. if the rules are unstable, then maybe my investment is unstable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61098.42
ETH 2470.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64