Witness update clayop 2017/03/05

in #witness-category7 years ago

Community activity

I have been participating in discussions on the reward systems with various aspects in the last two weeks. Regarding curation rewards, I pointed out mis-aligned incentives on curation rewards and this was echoed by @snowflake while was opposited by some others. When it comes to author rewards, I appreciate Michael for his efforts to listen others opinions and to make changes.

And I am planning to reform curation guild system for kr community.

Hardfork 17

While I am still thinking separating comment pool is economically undesirable, I now understand that it can be decided as a policy. And I am very satisfied by the devs' hard work to reflect community's request, flattening reward curve. So I decided to give the devs "try it" moment. If I think there's more harms than benefits in the separation, I will actively raise the issue in the community.

Witness activity

This week, I missed some blocks due to VPS issue (mainly my fault... my credit card is expired and they stopped my machines). But now all servers are running fine.

SBD price is below $1 this week, but conversion is still greater than creation.

Sort:  

You should allow upvote in these post. This is one way for guys like me to show you that we appreciate your work.

Thanks but I am already paid by the network (= the whole stakeholders including you) so won't get double-paid. And your encouragement already exceed my expected income! :)

I still appreciate the update and want to reward you. This after all is why we are on this platform. My vote here means a little something and if I like your post I want to be able to upvote it.....

I do appreciate the sentiment though....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46