Witness commands to remembersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category8 years ago

Due to the high specs needed to run a node after the hard-fork I had to upgrade all my servers, which caused me to lose a very neat file I called commands.txt (I know I am stupid!)

I have all the commands I need in one .txt file so that I can just do a quick "cat commands" and copy-paste everything I need.

So, because I dont want to lose this file again and I know I probably will, I am going to paste my commands here for my future reference and maybe it can be of help to others too.

start witness node:
./steemd --rpc-endpoint 127.0.0.1:8091

start cli:
./programs/cli_wallet/cli_wallet -s ws://127.0.0.1:8091

publish feed:
publish_feed "chitty" { "base":"0.162 SBD", "quote":"1.000 STEEM"} true

Publish witness info:
update_witness "chitty" "https://steemit.com/witness-category/@chitty/witness-chitty" Public_Signing_Key {"account_creation_fee":"5.000 STEEM","maximum_block_size":65536,"sbd_interest_rate":1000} true

Vote witness:
vote_for_witness chitty chitty true true

upgrading:
git submodule update  --init --recursive
make clean
git fetch
git checkout v0.16.0
cmake -DENABLE_CONTENT_PATCHING=OFF -DLOW_MEMORY_NODE=ON .
DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release
make

change keys:
suggest_brain_key
update_account chitty "{}" pubkey1 pubkey2 pubkey3 pubkey4 false (change to "true" when you are 100% sure)

If you have another command that you use frequently you can post it as a command so that help people who come to this post find the info they are looking for.

Cheers,

Sort:  

Thanks for the cheat sheet.

Sending $1.20 via SBD your way. Keep steeming!

wow, never got a SBD tip before.. many thanks!

Gold. :) Thanks!

Block-chain proof of storage ftw! ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65