Migrating Witness Server

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Currently migrating to a new server with 32gb RAM.

My witness node will be temporarily down for maintenance.

Thanks for your support.

@chitty

Sort:  

@chitty,
I am planning to install a Witness server. Can you please provide me the spec for it? Thanks for this update!

Cheers~

@chitty,
Thank you very much! Really appreciate this kind and quick response!

Cheers~

très bon poste @chitty

Thank you!

@chitty great post thank you
##Upvote/Resteem###

Is 32Gb RAM good for witnessing? I thought that by the end of the year I would learn much things about what does it mean to be a witness and I don't know where to start :D

thanks for a very useful post

@chitty - Sir it's a good idea to improve the RAM size of the server... Hope you will power up it soon again...

+W+

Hello. You have a seed node 45.76.13.167:2001 which is currently showing as "Offline" on https://status.steemnodes.com/. Are you planning to bring this node back online, or should we remove it from the list of seed nodes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51