You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need for establishing identify of witnesses - discussion and proposal

in #witness-category7 years ago

@mawit07 - Its a valid point. I deliberated on it. Most of the items I posted are all publicly available. But then I thought, If I can't protect myself, how can I be a witness and safe keep the entire community or a part of it ?

  1. What is publicly not available is my private keys (both personal ones) & the official government backed/vetted ones.
  2. Its not ordinarily possible to reverse and find my private keys (unless you are NSA & the https://www.xkcd.com/538/ ).
  3. The email id I shared is already part of multiple leaks & can be verified at https://haveibeenpwned.com/ but so far not much of issues or even spam has happened as I use different passwords for every account and now my password length is 70.
  4. So in short there is no information that I shared which is not otherwise publicly available.

Oh yes, the wrench scenario mentioned here works well with any password or private key:


Courtesy XKCD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44