๐Ÿ”‚ Upgrading Witness to 0.19.2 - Expected Downtime Minimal

in #witness-category โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

I would have upgraded yesterday but it got very late in the evening and its never a good idea to try and upgrade anything with out a clear and rested mind ๐Ÿ˜ด but of course! So now that it is morning it time to begin. I'm currently at the beach house, the temperature is almost perfect, the soft sounds of the waves crashing in the distance, so satisfying. The cool breeze on my face relaxing all of the senses, you couldn't ask for a better moment. This will be a piece of cake.

DQmSeZffgZYZF8wpLQDvdHDqnZm6g5tmkpTxdQ7r6YZttPX_1680x8400.jpeg

I expect very minimal downtime while I upgrade but I still wanted to update everyone so that they do not worry and pull their witness vote ๐Ÿ˜ฑ wouldn't want that now would we? Here is some release notes on the 0.19.2...

Steem Equality 0.19.2 Release Notes

We recommend everybody update to 0.19.2 due to p2p network stability fixes.

Reindexing

0.19.2 requires reindexing from 0.19.0 but does not require reindexing from 0.19.1

Overview

This is a soft release with miscellaneous bug fixes and enhancements.

P2P Network Stability

We identified several issues in the p2p code and have addressed them to improve stability of the p2p network.

Docker Deployment Improvements

We updated our docker deployment and documentation to make deploying a new Steem node faster and easier. Please read the update quickstart guide for more details.
Downloads

I will post again once the upgrade is complete!


DQmdbhN3y64jrWwLXKbB19rFV1BnrHnnWnZABtn3573Yzdu.gif
1. Go to the Witness Voting Page on Steemit.com
2. Scroll down to 49 blueorgy
blueorgy.png
3. Simply Click the UpVote Button!

P.S. I'm In the Top 50!!!!!!!!!! Fuck Yeah!

Sort: ย 

Hey. Sounds wonderful where you are right now. Thanks for the witness update.

I noticed your thumbnail on this post is a bit blurred and the wrong size. So I thought I'd quickly make you up a new one for that specific purpose.

5.02 Cartoon Blue Orgy 2 THUMB.jpg

It'll fit perfectly into the feed thumbnail window now without the borders.

Enjoy
@animate

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Thank You ๐Ÿ™ Was focused on the upgrade so didn't bother worrying about the image, it was definitely blurry ๐Ÿ™ƒ

No problem. I couldn't help myself to be honest. I enjoy creating stuff.

Good luck with your upgrade.

@blueorgy my buddy, you are doing great...keep enjoying yourself

I always enjoy myself ๐Ÿ˜‚

amen to that buy...my upvotes helps to fund you too as I have you in my steemvotter.com hiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ , pls reciprocate the love ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
I wish you more success bud and keep up the good job

Awesome post, I really enjoyed it. I hope you appreciate the vote!

the words in your post are very good, I think poetry.

Congrats on making top 50! Good call on resting up before the upgrade, sounds like a good move.

Enjoy the weather.

Way to go. Your efforts are appreciated and keep us in the know. Thanks for the update.

Thanks dear @blueorgy! Just upvoted for you as a Witness!

Upvote.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I really appreciate the efforts you're putting into your witness duties. I freed up another spot and gave you my vote. :)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71