Simon Pang ( @bitrocker2020 ) as WitnesssteemCreated with Sketch.


Hey Guys,

The past few days I have been working to set up my Steemit witness node as I believe that this would help sustain the community and hopefully create an impact on my contribution back to all steemians. . My experiences on STEEMIT so far has been nothing but great. I was privillage enough to be able to share with fellow friends and business colleagues and they have registered for steemit as well.




My Setup

I am running my servers on Ubuntu 16.04LTS all installed on Azure which has good uptime and reliable enough to ensure the servers are always up. Currently running on 2 cores / 14GB Ram & 256 SSD expandable at anytime.
Thanks for @klye for his valuable post on getting the Witness Node up ... I manage to get it all installed and up and running within 4 days ( loads of hiccups >.< )

My Plan

I have hosted & participated many community projects together with Google, and other tech communities and would like to continue to do so specifically for SteemIt as I believe in sharing this wonderful knowledge and we all can grow together.

To vote for my witness you can use the following command:

vote_for_witness youraccount bitrocker2020 true true

Alternatively you can head over to:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Scroll down to the bottom of the page until you see:

fill in the voting field with @bitrocker2020 and click vote.

Conclusion

I hope to be able to continue to gain support from the community as my journey of a WITNESS begins. Having been in the it industry for many year, these are the years where we can actually contribute something meaningful and worth the time and efforts.

Thank you and God bless

@bitrocker2020



Sort:  

I have no idea what you are talking about but I tried voting for you, but it says invalid. Why?

yea @littlenewthings , was trying to resolve a small tiny technical fault. now you can vote @bitrocker . i really appreciate it. thanks a bunch

is it bitrocker or @bitrocker2020 ? It says account doesn't exist. I am going to try again with the 2020 at the back.

I think it worked now with the bitrocker2020 username.

Full support. Resteemed. Cant find the resteem button.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84