Witness Update - 2017-02-02

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Updated my witness and seed nodes and was having some issues. Error on my part as usual :P Unfortunately missed a couple blocks during this time :/ but everything seems to be working fine now. I had forgotten to checkout the right branch to compile when I updated the witness and seed nodes. I also had some confusion with my signing keys.

I apologize If I haven't done much update posts on my witness. I have a lot of things going on in real life to but getting situated. Plus I have been having "fun" getting my nodes to run properly and I did not want to do an update post when I am not even running a proper witness node.

Updated to HF 0.16.3

Steemit Price Feed

  • The SBD as been traded above 1 USD for sometime now So I have reduced the APR from 4% to 3%.

  • Reduced account creation fee from 30 STEEM to 25 STEEM.

  • I'm keeping the discount at 2% but may change it sometime soon depending how the market goes.


I have also been running a witness on Golos as well. Had similar issues as well missing blocks like crazy but everything is working great on those nodes now. Apparently while trying to recompile HF 0.14.2, they did some refactoring and now have the file system working the same as Steem. Took me a while to figure why I couldn't recompile and found out through an announcement on the Golos github page that HF 16 was scheduled for 1/31/2017. I was wondering why no matter what I did, it would compile 16.1
https://github.com/GolosChain/golos

Updated to HF 0.16.1

Golos Price Feed

Little early in the market and keeping watch. The market looks promising :)

  • I have my GBG interest rate at 10% and no discount on the feed

  • Account creation fee is set to 3 Golos


Image Source: Pixabay


Thank you for taking the time to read my post.
Feel free to follow and find me in Smart Media Group on Discord.

Follow SMG on other social media platforms and let's Tokenize The Web!

Twitter: @the_smartmedia

Instagram: @the_smartmedia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44