Witness Update for @bacchist - 2017-01-12 (Server Upgrade and Upcoming Improvements)

in #witness-category8 years ago

Node Upgrade

Today, I upgraded my witness to the current release.

Initially, I will be operating my witness node using a lower spec server instance that I had previously abandoned due to infrequent but persistent missed blocks. I am simply testing the lower end of the resource requirements for this newer version. If I haven't experienced missed blocks after a week, I will consider this server suitable for a backup and proceed to deploy a more robust server as my primary node.

Power Down To Fund Improvements

I have initiated a power down, in order to fund upgrades to my server configuration.

When I first committed to running a witness node, I determined that I could run my server through the end of the year regardless of whether block rewards were sufficient to support it. I have been fortunate to receive a level of support for my witness that ensures solvency at the current STEEM prices, and even finance improvements. These improvements will initially include a backup node for my witness and a public RPC server.

Sort:  

Thanks for the update:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58095.37
ETH 2464.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32