You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Take On HardFork 17

Strip out the 7-day payout and the comment rewards pool and I think most people would accept the hard fork. Get the next one started right now with the rewards curve change - and nothing else. That could be done in a couple of weeks and ready for release.

After that, we can discuss payout time frames. I'm of the opinion that a 48-72 hour pay period would be sufficient. In addition to that, a tipping option on each post would help users earn money on older content and would make tipping more intuitive across the platform. A "tipping purse" that can be reloaded from the main wallet daily would probably be ideal.

As far as a separate pool for comments goes - it's not needed at all, in my opinion. Flattening curves and treating parent-child posts the same by the code would be best.

Sort:  

Yes, I also think that the majority of the witnesses would agree on the HF without those two elements

At first I was against tipping, but you are starting to get me to flip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93