You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update – Starting a seed node

in #witness-category7 years ago

I have always been in support of you @reggaemuffin.

However I wanted to know that is it necessary to be a Witness to start a Seed Node and if not could you make a post about it.

I am kind of interested in Learning about it.

Coming to steemit has really piked my interests a lot.

Sort:  

Everyone can start a seed node if they want. Just be aware that it doesn't give you anything, it just costs a lot for the server :)

If you want to setup one, I can recommend @someguy123 and his steem docker setup. He has really detailed posts about how to set up a seed node.

Thanks @reggaemuffin I will be checking him out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59