Anarcho-Andrei Witness Update: 22 October 2017

Another hard (sort of) week of witnessing is behind me, and another one lies ahead!


This last week hasn't been too terribly eventful. I've gained a few more votes, which I am very grateful for! I think my next post will be a list of all my voters who support me, so all of you can check them out for yourselves! As for more substantive news:

  • I've climbed to #95! - Once again, my thanks to @jerrybanfield for his significant upvote in keeping me up in the 90's. Thanks to the other votes from you fine folks, I have managed to move up one slot!
  • Shane and I have launched the State of the Witness podcast! - I've mentioned the podcast before in previous updates, but I've just now come to the point where we've launched our first episode! It had some technical difficulties that were entirely my fault - not Shane's - but it was a good show all the same. I'm very much looking forward to pushing that show and spreading awareness about witnesses, as everyone on Steem should know the fundamentals and get involved.
  • No more missed blocks! - Since purchasing a second server and implemented @drakos failover script, I have yet to have anymore missed blocks, even when the failover script tripped and shut down my node. It's worked like a dream thus far.

My next big step is going to be in upgrading my servers to be able to utilize more RAM. As of right now, running a witness node requires a minimum of 12.2GB of RAM to avoid dropping blocks. I have 16GB on both machines, but I don't think that's going to help me beyond the end of the year. At that point, I'll bite the bullet and step up to larger servers. More cost, but it's going to open the doors to expand further as the rigors of witnessing increase!


If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.
Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet and the Fiction Workshop on Writer's Block:
DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

Sort:  

Nice we all to tray be grateful for all our friends to votes
Good luck for family steemit

The best thing one can be is humble. You don't have to discount everything you do, but it's always good to acknowledge and thank those that have helped make it possible. :)

If it isn't shear account count, how does my minnow account witness vote add to your witness total? I'm still trying to learn the details.

The stake that your account has (Steem + SP) determines your VESTs. VESTs are a measure of your stake that are used for weighting witness votes. The more VESTs I have voting for me, the higher my rank is. So you add not just to my voter count, but also to my vote weight total, which does move me up. Every little bit helps :)

I tried like 5 or more times to upvote using the steemit interface and would "time out" as best as I could figure.

I tried it twice on busy.org and the 2nd time worked.

Steemit has been having a lot of problems lately. Now if the dev team would just focus on fixing them, that'd be a start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77