Anarcho-Andrei Witness Update: 17 January 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

Good morning/afternoon/evening! I'm back with another update!

I'll be honest with you all: the last week saw me drop the ball on my price feed. I didn't realize this until @drakos disapproved my witness, and I went through Steemit.chat to find out the reason. That was entirely my fault, and I have no excuse. We all have all sorts of things going on in our lives, but as a witness, this has to have some sort of priority as well. I've joked about there not being much to keeping a witness node running, but that doesn't excuse me from not keeping track of it at all.

Another thing I noticed when I was restarting my feed was the fact that my wallet wasn't working through docker. As it turned out, it was trying to access my wallet through the steemd RPC node. which is down and no longer accessible. It was a simple enough fix, though it did require me to restart docker, which resulted in me missing a block. However, since then, I'm back up and in the clear. My backup server has also been restored, so I don't foresee any additional problems in that regard.


If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.
Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet and the Fiction Workshop on Writer's Block.
Sort:  

Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable post....
Carry on next
Best of luck..
I will still wait for your next post....

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

It is a bit of a pain to get working. Did you get the Price Feed up and running too? Witness vote exchange?

I got it up and running after a few attempts. @yehey's post about switching nodes on Steemfeed-JS helped me a lot in that regard.

Thanks for being honest! This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

Congratulations @anarcho-andrei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57225.87
ETH 2353.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37