A Big Thank You to Some of The Best Witnesses I Know

I've done it. I've managed to break into the top 100 witness nodes running! Now that I've reached this milestone, I wanted to take a minute to look back and thank the people that have made this possible.

@someguy123 - This man's contributions to my witness and my campaign go without saying. Without him, I would have been out of pocket for my server hosting, but thanks to his Privex service, I've been able to turn my posting rewards here on Steemit into funding for my server. Not only that, but Privex has been exceptionally responsive to any sort of issues I've encountered. They've been Johnny-on-the-Spot with assistance. Not to mention the fact that his Steem Docker setup is the method I used to get up and running and to set up my back-up server. Kudos to you, sir!

@drakos - Man, oh man. I don't think I could possibly say enough about this guy in a single post if I tried. Not only is he one of the most involved witnesses I've ever met, he's also very friendly, approachable, and eager to help. The guy literally hangs out in #help to assist new users and to take the burden off of people like @timcliff. Not only that, but his website Steemian.info is my go-to resource. His fail-over bash script is what I'm using now to coordinate by primary and backup servers so I don't miss anymore blocks. He's answered more questions for me than anyone else, and he's never been condescending or short with me. This guy is one of the people I look to when I want an example of what a good witness is. You have my sincere thanks, sir. Keep up the absolutely awesome work.

@sircork - Corky! One of my very good friends here, he's been a constant source of encouragement, even when I blunder through mistakes I've made and show my ass. Like I've said elsewhere, I know just enough to get myself in trouble. Thankfully, I have Cork to lean on and help me fumble my way through the messes I get into. He's a literal powerhouse of activity. When he's not helping me with my witness or helping around the Writer's Block, he's turning all the money he makes on Steemit into donations to feed, clothe, and shoe people around the world. If you don't have the pleasure of his acquaintance, I highly recommend finding him and saying hello. Thank you for all the encouragement and help you've given me along the way, sir! I've got your back any time you need it.

@swelker101 - We blame Shane for everything that breaks. The truth of it is that he's a great friend. He's right there in the trenches with me, and when I'm stuck trying to figure out a problem or issue, sometimes the best guy to have beside me is someone working through the same problems. Add to that his inexhaustible sense of humor and positive attitude, and you've got a great friend. I'll always blame you Shane, but you're the life of the party. Don't ever stop being the lovable weirdo you are!

I also want to give a huge shout out to all the people that have voted for my witness. You have all made it possible for me to achieve this milestone, and I couldn't have done it without you. I will strive and endeavor to make sure your vote has been well-placed. My job as a witness is never finished; running a stable server is just the beginning.

Here's to the future and hitting my next milestone. Steem on!


If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.

Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet and the Fiction Workshop on Writer's Block:

DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

Sort:  

That's really good!!!! I hope to achieve the same milestone as you someday. Good Luck to you and Steem on

Yay! Congrats baby. I'm happy for you!

Really and truly, you've made this all possible. You've been my rock through and through. I love you so much, Chelsea. :)

I love you too Andrei. Just as much. I'm proud of you. :)

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on steemit. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Great post! True, from my personal experience as a young witness, @someguy123 and @drakos have been immensely helpful, and deserve all the superlatives you wrote and more

Seriously! There are other server hosting providers out there, but not only does someguy have one that I can pay from Steem, he's responsive to issues and is no more than a few clicks away if you need help. And drakos, well...that really goes without saying. I'm pretty sure Steem wouldn't be operating nearly as well without him lol

Lol true. Last week i sent the first renewal payment for my witness server at Privex. Instinctively, i first checked the bitcoin payment, but commissions there were prohibitive. So i checked the Steem option, and it was 30 or 40 $ cheaper ( for a 140$ server! ) . If that's not enough of a win-win, the Steem transactions were instantaneous!!
As for Drakos, besides being a great guy (and what you described about him is just the tip of the iceberg), he was an avid Diablo 2 player, so there you have it, he has my support for life :-)

DUDE! I didn't know he played Diablo 2! What can't this guy do?!

Wow, this day though. Thanks @anarcho-andrei for the very kind words. It really wasn't that hard to be your friend. You make it so easy.

Congratulations on making the top 100! It's a feel of elation, you won't get many more times. Because pretty soon that will be a long time ago and you'll be up at the top with the best too!

See you there! Race you to the moon!

Hah! You say that now. Give it time. lol

You'll no doubt beat me on the way up, but I'm happy to be racing along side of you. You're a hell of a guy, Cork, and I'm honored to be your friend.

Posts like this makes me grin like a crazy person. The last few weeks of talking about witness ideas and trying to troubleshoot issues, showed me exactly how serious you are on this. It would have been easy to give up with some of them, but you fought through it and have come out stronger due to it. I'm honored to call you a friend.

And I have to add to the @drakos love. Truly a great addition with as much help that he offers with nothing expected in return.

Well, it's like someone famous I'm sure once said: anything worth doing ain't easy, and it's worth doing right. I'm just glad I have you to turn to when shit gets weird, and we can figure it out together. It helps to have someone who's not so far ahead of you that you can relate to them instead of feeling like a kid who just broke dad's computer :D

Seriously, you could make a whole post just about everything @drakos does and still not cover it all. His contribution to witnessing and to Steemit cannot be overstated.

Congrats on clearing that 100 mark. :-) Well deserved, keep on rockin @anarcho-andrei til you get into that top 25, ain't no stopping you now.

Have a great night. :-)

Haha! Well, we'll see about that, but I'm in it for the long haul.

Congratulations!!!

nice post vote my post and follow i also give u

Congrats @anarch-andrei keep rolling. You belong at the top. Here's to many successful blocks and more votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64