Abit Witness Price Feed Update

in #witness-category8 years ago

I adjusted my price feed to offset by -8% a few hour ago, which means if current price of STEEM on external exchanges is $1.00 each, my price feeding script will feed 0.92 into the system. The script will approximately update the feed price once an hour if price changed more than a threshold.

The offset is quite arbitrary so far, as I didn't figure out what's the best value, nor how to decide the best value. I'll probably manually adjust the offset in the future, when I feel need to do so.

This post is related, although I'm not following the algorithm in it entirely: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dantheman/boost-steem-value-by-backing-steem-dollar

Sort:  

Thank you for doing so @abit. Lets see if the SBD selling pressure cools down with lower offsets.

Thanks @abit, folks like you are the reason this machine called steemit is operating.

I still don't understand what it is that you are doing now.

I've read dans post - that made sense.

I will give you a witness vote now - At least you bothered explaining what you are doing. I didn't get it - will try to figure out what offset is supposed to mean - maybe I'm just confused.

Price is what we pay. Value is what we get.

Thanks for your work!

@abit 啥时候给比特股也写一个喂价策略啊?你的比特股见证人丢快最少,相信你写的喂价策略也会很专业。

这个涉及经济学的东西我不在行。这边这个偏移,也是临时搞搞,还不知道结果怎么样。有点“操纵价格”的意思。

my price feed offset is 10% and it works exactly like how you described. but i think need more experiments to get rather optimal value

Should your price reflect Steem in usd or Steem in sbd. Since sbd is at discount the price will be higher in Sbd(sbd worth less than usd). If we want feed to be Steem in usd, to get rid of discount you should use Steem in usd times usd/sbd( currently 0.9 or so). The offset should equal the sbd discount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54