Abit Witness Log 2017-01-14 ~ 2017-01-20

in #witness-category7 years ago

Development:

  • code reviews (0.17 related)

SBD pegging policy:

  • No change so far.
  • Current parameters: APR 5%, price feed bias -0.1%. As of writing, market price of SBD is about 0.998 USD per SBD.

Witness voting:

Curation:

  • Usually I vote for posts with pending payout less than 0.1$, or with a #cn tag and the content is not too bad (subjective) and is related to Chinese/China.

Thanks for your support.
(post reward/payout declined)

Sort:  

"posts with pending payout less than 0.1$" ---> I really like this idea!
In fact, IMO I think there should be a separate section (other than trending, hot, active...) that shows expiring (in terms of payout) posts... maybe we can call it 'snubs' (originally think of the term - missing pearl and soon realize it is Chinese usage lol). in addition the system can screen out those have payouts higher than $X (like your 0.1 here).

This is awesome! Thank you for this, a post of mine was recently upvoted and without your vote I wouldn't of made anything. I mean, I post to share my stories, and my life with Steemians alike but it is always nice to get a little something for my efforts. The $7 your vote earned me was not only an unexpected surprise but also now gives me more push and drive to write more. Thank you for this @abit.

Thanks for your confidence... appreciate it!

Congrats @chitty! Keep up the good work!

@steemychicken1, @someguy123, @aizensou, @ihashfury are surely good picks, some others from your waiting list i vote on too

Voted for you on witnesses.

The waiting list is a lot more awesome than long. Its nothing but long in fact.

How much memory/and disk space does one need to run a steem node currently?

Currently it's ok with ~15G disk space and 4GB RAM. It's better if have more RAM though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19