Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #139 (I hate to sound like a dick, but I told you so)

in #withdrawal3 years ago (edited)

Hey what’s up internetz? It’s Friday night and I’ve got shit to do in the morning, So let me bang out this blog real quick and call it a night.

Fuck It 2.jpg

So I guess I’m gonna have to talk about the withdrawal from Afghanistan since the media won’t shut up about what a disaster it is. I mean like all of the media, from MSNBC to Fox News. And that should show you what they’re real agenda is by the way.. It’s not left wing or right wing, it’s money. Why else do you think they run commercials for military contractors? Do they honestly think their average viewer might be in the market for an F 35? I don’t think so. That’s where they get their money from, so that’s who they report on behalf of. That’s why they’re telling you how much of a disaster this withdrawal is, but they didn’t want to talk about how much of a disaster the war has been. And of course all the sheep are bleeting along with them, which puts me in the awkward position of having to defend the current racist pedophile occupying they White House. Not to be confused with the former racist pedophile in the White House, who incidentally was the one who announced this withdrawal in the first fucking place. As I recall, Trump’s supporters seemed pretty happy about it at the time, and I was too. But now I see them shitting all over Biden when all he did was extend Trump’s timeline. Frankly that’s the only thing he did here that I was mad about. In fact if you’ve read some of my previous blogs you might note that I thought there was gonna be some false-flag fuckery that would prevent the withdrawal from happening, and I’ve never been more happy to be wrong about something in my life. Like for once in my lifetime I actually feel a little bit proud of our President for actually doing the right thing.
And let me acknowledge that yes, I do feel bad for the people of that country, especially the women and the men who like to shave. Yes I saw the footage of the people trying to jump on to airplanes to get away and it did remind me of the people jumping from the buildings on 9-11. As I recall that was supposedly the reason we went in there to begin with. George W. “Daddy’s Little President” Bush said that’s where the big bad terrorists were so we had to go in there to get them. But of course it was never really about that. Otherwise it wouldn’t have taken 10 years and a whole new President (A guy I had never heard of as of 9-11-2001) to get that accomplished. I mean if you had told me back then that Osama Bin Laden was going to get taken out by a b lack President named Obama, I would have thought you were saying that it was never going to happen. But that is what happened, and then it took us another 10 years and two new Presidents to get out. I mean, if you had told me back then that President Donald Trump was going to be the one to announce a withdrawal, I’d have just been like “LOL WUT?”. Biden would have been way more believable, actually. But I digress, yet again. This was never about getting terrorists. That was just a handy excuse to go in there and prop up a corrupt government, so our companies could get a piece of the mountains full of resources there. And our government never gave a shit about the people of Afghanistan either. There’s oppressed people all over the world, including The United States, and we only give a fuck about any of therm when it serves our own interests. You don’t see us sending the marines into China, or North Korea, or Russia do you? That’s because it’s not in our interest to do so.
So to me, this whole thing is really just a vindication of the anti-war left. They actually still existed back in 2001, and would continue to be a thing right up until January 20th, 2009. Then they gradually began to morph into the pro-anything-Democrats-do “left’ But back then they were all telling us what a disaster going into Afghanistan would be while being shouted down and called traitors and terrorists sympathizers by the rest of this bloodthirsty-ass country. And in the end, they were right. It was a disaster. We spend 20years, thousands of American lives, gods know how many Afghani lives, and $2 trillion training an army that couldn’t last a day and propping up a government that had no interest in governing. I guess if we just stayed another 20 years maybe they could have lasted 2 days? Probably not though. Because it turns out people don’t really want to fight for a corrupt government that only exists to serve American corporations. In fact, it’s pretty easy to convince them to accept almost any alternative. There’s a lesson in that for my fellow Americans, if they’re astute enough to pick it up.. But I’m sure most won’t. I’m sure our next multi-decade disaster of a war is right around the corner, if it’s not happening already. Or maybe we’ll just keep back up fascist coups, then when we get more floods of refugees we’ll argue about whether to let them in or not rather than asking why they’re all coming here in the first place. So as usual, all I can say in the end is fuck it, before it fuck’s you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65