My Vegan and Cruelty-Free Birthday Wishlist—30 for 30!

in #wishlist7 years ago (edited)

Well, I'm turning thirty this month! I can't believe it—I don't feel thirty! I'll admit, I'm a bit nervous about it because with entering a new decade of my life, there come expectations and responsibilities. Am I living the life I was supposed to? Am I doing it right?

But I'm also pretty excited about it. These past few years, my life feels as thought it's just getting better and better. And the last year, specifically, feels like it's been among the best in my life yet! So keep 'em coming, universe!

I try not to be materialistic, but it's hard around your birthday. And with a milestone like 30, I definitely want to reward myself with some goodies! So here are my top 30 vegan and cruelty-free wishlist items that I'll be hoping for this birthday!
Bday Wishlist.jpg

1. Vegan Laptop Backpack

The first item on my list is pretty much a necessity. I do enough travel for work that I need my laptop, but carrying it on my arm or shoulder is just not pleasant. I've been on the hunt for a year now maybe, so if anyone has pointers, let me know! I want something that's stylish, too! Which makes my search even harder.

2. Faux Fur Ugg-style Boots

When I first saw Ugg boots, I thought they were hideous. Actually, I still think they're hideous. But when I put on my mother-in-law's pair way back, I couldn't believe how comfortable they were! And the style is one of those trends that just goes on and on, and will fit with any outfit no matter how ridiculous it looks...because people understand how convenient and comfortable they are!

But there are of course drawbacks to Uggs, which use animal skin and fur. I definitely don't want to contribute to those industries, which is why I'm asking for a pair of PAWJ California books. Specifically, I want these!

3. Air Fryer

It's been all over the internet lately: the air fryer. It's claimed to cook your foods nice and crispy. And it's one more kitchen gadget that I'd love to have. I haven't picked a specific brand, yet, but I hear this one is good:

4. Thinx Panties

Have you ever heard of period panties? They're a real thing! Thinx are moisture-whicking, liquid absorbing panties you can wear during your period instead of a pad. I already have a pair and LOVE them. Combined with my menstrual cup, they help to reduce the waste I'd generate if I used pads or tampons. But I need more pairs to cycle through during my cycle! If you've never heard of Thinx before, check them out!

5. Vegan Hiking Books

My current hiking boots are made with leather. I bought them at a time when I was vegetarian, but I really couldn't find a vegan alternative on the market. Now, a vegan hiking boot is not all that hard to come by. I'd love this pair of hiking boots from Avesu:

6. Instapot

I know, I know. I'm a vegan and I don't own an instant pot! So sue me! Or just get me one so this issue is resolved, yea? An instant pot would make cooking so much easier. Check out this instapot from Amazon:

7. Bold and Colorful Yoga Mat

I've been getting into yoga a lot lately. I'll do it in the morning and it really brightens my day. But do you know what would brighten my day more? A bright and colorful yoga mat like this one from Yoga Design Lab:

8. Workout Gear

I think I could rock some cool workout gear, which would make my fitness routine all that more exciting. Something like these Rumi X yoga leggings would really have a bold impact.

9. A Membership to Movement Lab

The Movement Lab in Baltimore is my new happy place. I'd love to go here every day! Which is why I wouldn't be mad if someone gave me a membership card!

10. Vegan Sneakers

Sketchers is a reliable brand of shoe that is great when you're looking for something that's vegan. I've been in the market for a new sneaker, since my current pair (which I've had since high school!!) still has suede. I'm excited about this Sketchers sneaker:

11. Vitamix or Blendtec Blender

I don't have an instant pot, and I don't have a high tech blender. This has to be fixed. I've heard great reviews for both Vitamix and Blendtec, so I'm really not yet sure which is better!

12. Aromatherapy Mister

Aromatherapy misters are some of my favorite ways to improve the atmosphere and aroma around me. I love this blown glass mister from Viva Terra!
!

13. Food Dehydrator

Not a necessity, but it would definitely be cool to have a dehydrator to make my own plant chips! I don't see myself needing anything serious, the low-budget ones would probably meet my needs.

14. Vegan Boat Shoes

As if there aren't enough pairs of shoes on this list already (and I'm exaggerating because I don't need this many shoes!), I'm going to note my interest in owning a pair of vegan boat shoes, like these from Keep:

15. Pizza Leggings

Yep, you read that right. I would love a pair of these vegan pizza leggings from Vegan Power Co.:

16. Vegan Eyeshadow

I am looking for a new brand of eyeshadow. I currently use Urban Decay but not all their products are vegan, which I'm not happy about. So I'm looking for something new. If you've got suggestions, let me know! I love warm nudes and plum colors!


And that's really all! I promise! Well, of course there are other things I'd love...like a vegan vacation, or lots of little things—books, music, food, accessories. But I won't be too greedy! What's on your wishlist?

Well, until next time, be sure to follow me! And find me on my website, Crunchy Vegan, and on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube (to name a few!).

Sort:  

There is an orderliness in the universe, there is an unalterable law governing everything and every being that exists or lives. It is no blind law; for no blind law can govern the conduct of living beings.

- Mahatma Gandhi

I really want a dehydrator. :)

I was so surprised at how much they can cost! I figured get a cheap one to be sure I'd use it. Then donate and upgrade if I need more. But, oh, the possibilities!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45