You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: Should I Drive The Cheapest Car That my EGO Can Afford?

in #wisesayings7 years ago

Since we were children my family has driven seconhand cars.

Only now has my dad started spending money on new cars, rightly so, he waited years to buy the cars he really wanted. Not for girls or attention, but because he enjoys driving them.

I have also owned only used cars, most bought at auctions requiring repairs or ongoing maintenance - this is not for everyone!

We recently moved to a different country and when it came time we bought a new car, albeit heavily discounted because the new model comes out soon.
For the price we paid we have a cheap, reliable and most important, safe, car.
Not big, not fancy but safe and with kids thats the utmost of importance.

I will have sporty car one day too, but it will be a wreck that I fix ;)

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your experience and your thoughts. Very valid points!

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45