You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: Should I Drive The Cheapest Car That my EGO Can Afford?

in #wisesayings7 years ago

It's a wise saying in my opinion! I've only had my drivers license for little over a year now (I was afraid to drive, so it took me almost 10 years to build up the courage). I eventually knew I needed the license if I were to look for a new job.

When I got my license, I had a boyfriend who lived over an hour away from me, so I kind of needed a car for that (he now lives with me!). I did some research and then looked for the cheapest car I could find in both initial costs and monthly costs.

It is a small, red, Daihatsu Cuore, and it drives great! It's not a real looker (though to me, it's cute!), but it gets me where I need to be. It might not be the most comfortable car, but I feel very comfortable, knowing it doesn't eat my money.

I understand the need for luxury cars in today's society when you need to look sharp for your job. Many consultants drive business cars for that reason. Other than that, though, I would probably feel uncomfortable around people in expensive cars. They would probably not have the same priorities in life as I do.

Sort:  

My wife has a Daihatsu Sirion. Great little care for what she needs!

Yes! And if we would ever want to go on a vacation and drive there, there's always rentals for such a moment. Even better if we were to visit the UK, since they drive on the wrong side of the road there ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60611.05
ETH 2703.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45