Respect and Disrespect

in #wisdom5 years ago (edited)

Who should i respect?

Do you sometimes have this in your mind too?

I get asked very often why i'm not kind to some people and why i have to be sometimes an asshole to them.
They ask, why i have to provoke.
IMG-20190106-WA0003.jpg

I'm normally a very kind person, but some situations trigger me and change my personality.

The answer to the questions is: when i get provoked or treated bad in some ways, i have to give it back somehow.
I don't get violent, don't misunerstand me, i'm just talking to them in another way than usual.

In my so called circle of friends, there are 2 persons who trigged me earlier that i see them with different eyes now.

The story behind

Almost everyone i get to know gets automatically respect of me.
Both of the 2 persons have targets which i admire.
One of them has a shop and the other one is active in network marketing.
Both of them asked me if i want to work together with them but i am living another life with my own targets.


Now the main background.
The one with the shop was my best friend. He called me almost every day to do something together.
But since 1 1/2 years he has a girlfriend and since them i saw him 3 times and nothing more. He cancelled every invitation just because of her.
I told him that he will lose all of his friends if he won't change. He promised to improve...but...nope.
Everytime you get to hear an excuse and we all know it's just because of his girlfriend.
Nevertheless he calls me 'best friend'.
NOT WITH ME!
Every cancel, every excuse has stacked up in me.

Disrespect in my point of view.


Now the other one.
He was a very good friend of me and we have very much memories together.

Since he started with network marketing he changed his lifestyle.
He got more confident and established contacts.
But how about your friends?
Almost everyday i see posts of him where gets payments of a few hundred to 1000€.
Two months ago i was very in need of money so i asked him if he could borrow me a little amount. He told me that i will get it when his next payout is confirmed. On the day of his payout i asked him again.
His answer: 'sorry i didn't knew that Bitcoin dropped'.
REALLY?!
Everyday he posts pictures of payments to get more people in bis team.
In the end he is just lying. He uploads the same pictures over and over again.

Disrespect in my point of view.


I respect people who

  • work hard to reach their target
  • are telling the truth
  • take care of their friendship
  • you can trust

I can't treat them like i did before anymore.

Years of friendship destroyed..
IMG-20190106-WA0005.jpg


Final words

Treat others like you want to be treated.

Always think of this.
20180909_185916.jpg


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Very sympathic!

Yes, life is like this. There are times where nobody is on your side or where you can*t rely on anybody - even on your self.

Stay straight in the head and back & steem on!

(Awesome banners there you have - but is the STMC working? It shows me an invalid link/invitation...)

Greetings!

Yeah that's true. Sometimes i think i can't even trust myself.

  • the STMC banner should work now :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87