Best bone conduction headphone:shokz opencomm uc review

in #wireless11 months ago (edited)

Shokz, the leading brand of bone conduction headphones, is based on the flagship model Aeropex,and newly launched OpenComm uc bone conduction Bluetooth communication headphones, which integrates the latest bone conduction technology, excellent call performance and all-weather comfortable wearing design. So what is its practical sense of use? In this paper, some real user reviews of OpenComm uc are collected for review.

Product parameter:

1.jpg

Product Dimensions:5.31 x 2.7 x 6.65 inches
Item Weight:1.16ounces
ASIN:B09F572Q69
Item model number:C102
Batteries:1 Lithium Polymer batteries required.(included)
Charging Time:1 Hour
Fast Charging:No
Item Weight:33 Grams
Units:1.0 Count
Number Of ltems:1
Manufacturer:Shokz Limited Corporation

Shokz opencomm uc bone conduction headphone review from users:


Product name: shokz opencomm uc Price: $199.95
Rating: 4.4 Where to buy: Amazon or official website.

User review 1:
User:AlexStovbyr Nation:United States
“Light weight, sometimes I forget that I have a headset. Very stylish, comfortable, useful and small. Easy to connect by a bluetooth to any of device. Fast charging and long battery life. After half a day, the upper parts of the ears are a little numb. There are some nuances of sound control in Teams but but it can be dealt with. The main drawback is the unique charging cable (port) that should never be lost. Nice that it comes with the original case!”

2.jpg

User review 2:
User:Brandy Nation:United States
“I really like this bone conduction headphone. I use them at work and they transfer easily between phone calls on my cell phone and Teams calls on computer. Only negative is that the headset pushes out against the back of my ears. I have a smaller head, so the "one size fits most" hats are too big for me and these are no exception. But, I am making it work because they really are great to use snd the sound quality and blocking out background noise is awesome!”

User review 3:
User:maragret Nation:United States
‘Love these I need to be able to hear and talk my computer to drivers in trucks and be on the phone at the same time. I struggled finding something that wouldn't squeeze my head. They work good have good service sound clear and relatively comfortable. My only thing is I wish the bad was a little longer. They rub slightly on my ear nub as the don't fall on your temple. More right in front of your ear.”

User review 4:
User:Standing Elk Nation:United States
“It says it can be used for office work but there were dozens of times during the day where I could never tell there was an incoming call until the person on the other end said something. Would not recommend this for office work.”

User review 5:
User:Kindle Customer Nation:United States
“Sound quality is outstanding. I have connected to my cell phone and tablet at the same time. I can listen to audio books on my tablet, when the phone rings I answer and the audio book is paused. When I hang up the call the audio book resumes. The bone conduction technology is wonderful!’

User review 6:
User:Melissa Davis Nation:United States
“Easy to set up. Not much range though. 10 ft is all I get from my PC. I am sure if I had it connected to my Iphone it would be ideal but I work from a PC. The sound is great and my ears are free from the old headset which covered my ear. It is not adjustable so the wire around the back of my head is sitting on my neck and I had to use a tiny hair clip to hold it up. I wish it was not one size fits all. It is too big for everyone in my office. I am going to try it for a while but I will likely have to go back to my OfficeRunner as I need range because I have to move about the offices from time to time.”

User review 7:
User:Mill3000 Nation:United States
“I got this bone conduction headphone because another employee I work with had me first generation of this without the microphone and he loved it for his calls. I'm starting to do many calls a day for long hours and wanted to get earphones that would last longer than a few hours. So I remembered how much you like these and then I went and did a Google search for the best version of these and this is the one they picked for speaking on the phone and it works great. I have also listened to podcasts with it and they're great for that too. The battery is last very long.”

User review 8:
User:Amanda Taylor Nation:United States
“My lover kept stealing mine so I bought him one for Christmas. He is definitely loves it. He used it while on the four-wheeler lost it in the woods collected it and it still worked like day one! I use mine at home to listen to books on tape and talk to girlfriends. It lets you hear outside noises like the doorbell. But oddly it muffles the sound of " hey babe" that gets yelled across the cabin!”

3.jpg

User review 9:
User:Baldie Nation:United States
“These are pretty good. The sound isn't as crisp as I was hoping. It sounds like a generic on the ear wired headphones. That aside, if you hate dealing with excess ear sweat when wearing headphones, these are a must have. The only downside for me is I am very susceptible to vertigo due to inner ear pressure issues. I have to keep the volume under 25% because of that. While testing you can start feeling the ear pieces vibrating at 50% volume or higher. That is very annoying. I would suggest for excercising/running/etc as the fit is perfect with the stretchy rubber like band between the ear pieces.”

User review 10:
User:AmandaMRoss Nation:United States
“I was so disappointed in the microphone, but the sound quality and comfort were phenomenal. The mic sound on the other end was very tinny and echoey, and when I contacted Shokz's customer service, they just kept telling me to unpair and then repair the unit. If it was more affordable, I would've just used an external mic and kept the headset, but for this much money, I expect things to work as promised. I returned the headset.”

The above is the real user review of Opencomm uc. It can be seen that this headset is really convenient and practical for business people. However, its problem is also obvious: it uses fewer scenes and may not be suitable for daily life or sports. Bone conduction headphones suitable for various scenes can also be found in the market to replace it, such as Wissonly Hi Runner; bone conduction headphone.

4.jpeg

Reason for recommendation:
Wissonly is the brand with the best experience among the bone conduction headphones I have used this year. It is one of the best in terms of sound quality, wearing experience, configuration, etc., and performs well in terms of product quality and hearing protection effect.

Wissonly Hi Runner has excellent sound quality, and it adopts directional vibration unit, which can increase the vibration area by 35% compared with common bone conduction headphones, reduce the loss of bone conduction sound transmission, and make the sound more shocking and powerful. Its anti-sound-leakage performance is also excellent.I have actual tested shows that when the volume is turned on at 70%, I can't hear its sound at a distance of about 2 meters.

Comfort: The body of Wissonly Hi Runner is made of high-tech and low-sensitivity silica gel, which contains no chemical components to avoid allergy. It feels as smooth as baby's skin, even if it is worn for a long time, it won't be uncomfortable.

5.jpeg

Wissonly Hi Runner have very high product parameters. It is equipped with Bluetooth 5.0 chip to make the connection more stable. It has IPX8 waterproof rating, and it can also be used for diving. It has 32G memory to store 5,000 songs, and you can use it as an MP3 player.It also has a built-in microphone,therefore, whether you want to use it at work, in daily life or in sports, it is very suitable.

Most importantly, it only costs $99.99, which is really cost-effective.

6.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66