Work in Progress - Eat Pray Love redux

in #wip3 years ago

image.png

In an effort to keep current with these posts, I want to share what's up! I have about five pieces on the verge of completion, a gyotaku project on the go, an illustration project, and several bird houses we've started building out of offcuts from my partner's vertical garden building gig this past spring. It's a lot for me to try to keep up with.

I do feel a lot better, after having had my first vaccine dose early this month. It's a huge relief to be looking at the light at the end of the pandemic tunnel.

And thanks to my recent redux of the Uniman piece (posted over a week ago) I've decided to do a redux of another classic from a way back. 2015, I think. I'll share the original to compare when this is done, but there's a lot going on here that's not even blocked yet.

I have plans for a reflection in the window on the lefthand side (if I can't pull it off, a scene behind the window.) and I'm going to inception one of my previous pieces onto the wall on the righthand side. There'll be more explanation to go with all this, because it's taking place in a place near and dear to my heart, but I've only got about three minutes to make this post before I have to go out.

So here it is. Work in progress. Cheers all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81