Winter is coming

in #winter6 years ago

My stay in Mexico is coming to an end. It has been an interesting time to say the least. I've been staying at Elefante Blanco Synergy Hub working with the World Summit and jamming with my new band, Dogma Killaz. I know what you're thinking. What about Madratz?? You were the hottest band in the entire Azz Jazz category. I know. I know. I'm in no way giving up the Madratz Collective. I'm still very much an active member. In fact we might just record a music video as I return to Sweden for the holidays. I think having joined a second band in which I've performed live twice is really taking my music carrier to the next level. World domination shouldn't be far away.

So what's the World Summit you ask? Well as you know I've been keeping this revolution against the system for a while. The next natural step in that work is to connect with like minded and take this revolution to a global level. I really appreciate seeing the French and British join since they put some well needed attention to the shift we are experiencing. There's even a few feeble attempts to muster up resistance in Sweden although last Saturdays weekly demonstration on Mynttorget in Stockholm attracted some far right forces, trying to make it about immigration. I've been quietly observing the strength of the Swedish far right increase in recent years. I think it mostly comes from a misguided frustration with the broken political and financial system combined with a lack of understanding of the reasons for immigration (war) and the fact that the Rotschilds, who own a large part of the world's banking system, are Jewish.

We all know that our current economic and political systems are utterly unsustainable in that they incentivise completely immoral acts in terms of striving for infinite growth on a planet with finite resources and creating a rivalrous win/lose environment despite the fact that there are more than enough resources to go around if we would only surpass the limitations of consumerism and capitalism. You all know of what I speak. Using the tools within our reach to create heaven on earth not only in our lifetime but within less than a year, for entire humanity. The little elephant in the room is that we have reached the critical mass of people who are aware of the problems and solutions we all are facing but for some reason large scale action is yet to be seen. Is this second French Revolution possibly the spark that will ignite the critical mass? Leave it up to the French to say "fuck this, I'm out" I guess. I even saw something about protesters in Malmö following the theme of the Extinction Rebellion in the UK. About 30 people moved around a couch to different streets to disturb traffic in a typical "not too much" Swedish manner.

It's interesting to notice the divisiveness around the issue of climate change though. As the Extinction Rebellion demands that the politicians take climate change seriously, the French yellow vest protests seems to have been triggered by raised taxes on fuel which was a measure to reach the goals of the Paris agreement. Although I understand the frustration with a government putting the entire weight of the shift from fossil fuel on its population and that the yellow vests also have included a long list of demands for social improvement - there is still a massive amount of people questioning the very existance of climate change and the effects of man made co2 emissions. How they still refuse the need for a shift is beyond me.

So anyway, I'm coming to Sweden and Norway over the holidays before going back to Jamaica to start up my plastic recycling business. I'm financially moving closer to ruin but at the same time I really believe I can pull through this transition period without having to go back to the rat race. My plan is to calculate all my expenses carefully, sell some stuff back home, play ukulele on the streets, set up a Patreon profile, start a self defense work shop concept and mostly build the structures in Jamaica using eco bricks (pet bottles stuffed with plastic and/or dirt). The soil on "my" land in Jamaica is quite contaminated by waste. Also considering the minimal space of 5x8 meters I ended up with I will have to dig down and build up to make the most of it. That means I'm likely to take the contaminated soil to stuff the eco bricks. I put a concrete slab roof on top of the existing structure before I left as the old metal roof was leaking heavily. My next few steps will probably include setting up some sort of composting toilet system and building a next level on top of the roof I made before I left. Not to mention to actually put a bed and some furniture together.

So anyway I'm excited to get my ass back to Scandinavia to reconnect with friends and after that I'm real hungry to get properly started in Jamaica.

Hope you're having a great revolution!

Peace✌️❤️

image

(Troy Wiley & Robert Schram from the world summit)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42