Dreaming of Summer

in #winter7 years ago

Early January can be pretty bleak. It was -28C last night in my corner of the Great White North. However, it warmed up to a balmy -18C during the day, so I unpacked the shorts, sandals, and sunscreen.

Environment Canada says:
"A prolonged period of very cold wind chills is expected. An Arctic ridge of high pressure continues to bring cold temperatures and brisk northwesterly winds. Windchill values are expected to drop this evening and overnight to values ranging from minus 35C in urban locations to minus 42C in rural areas."

Just perfect.

This is the worst time of year because Christmas is over and three months of winter still lies ahead. Sigh.

So, I cracked open a tall one and started dreaming of summer. It just doesn't get any better than this ... eating watermelon on the deck at the cabin/cottage ...

WalterMalone1.jpg


You might even start to like your siblings ...

WalterMalone2.jpg


Then you hear Dad's voice telling you turn around. So you fake some smiles ...

WalterMalone3.jpg


Oh wow, summer is great.
.
.
.
.

Ok, back to reality.

Back To Reality.jpg

Anyone up for some winter basketball?

Sort:  

Oh my gosh they are sooo cute!Beautiful kids!I feel for you, winter can be unbearable sometimes.

Thanks. I could use a BeachWednesday right now. 😊

I love the photos kind of takes me back to when I was a kid sitting on my grandma's porch with my brother and sister thanks for sharing it's absolutely amazing how pictures videos music even smells can take you back to when you were a child steem on my friend

Bhooomm! You are so lucky @opaulo ! I mean so beautiful place with super cute kids.. Love your life style .. #Stay blessed Dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52