Birthday SAUNA ( DTUBE vlog #4)

in #winter6 years ago (edited)


All our life we got to celebrate our birthdays at the same time of the year. Same climate conditions, same habits. But sometimes you get a desire to do things different.
That's what my wife said about one week before her birthday. We been watching a program on sauna pleasures (on TV), when she said - what if we go to sauna?
She is a big fan of Sauna entertainments. In fact - much bigger then me.

So we decided to go there with our whole family. All away from home.
To our pleasant surprise, weather was getting colder and colder every day, and last night before our affair - it hit down to minus -23C

-15C AIR and/or +40C WATER

After sauna procedures we got a nice relax in a spacy "hot-tub". No wind, no snowing, perfect clear skies. Could not ask for better weather for doing that.

We went there ten persons, half of them (five) are registered STEEMIT'ians - my daughters @ligit and @iveta, her husband @aurimo, my wife's best friend @linaklm, and myself. No wonder I decided to do a bit of filming, so I can have new footage for DTUBE.
Few hours of work with FILMORA, and here it is. Uploading.
I hope (we hope) you like it.

Do you like sauna? Do you get it while freezing?
Any other comment?

@onealfa


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It was great time with the closest people!
And It was very interesting go to the sauna when outside was -20 C degrees.
Mind, Body, & Soul Refreshment :)

This weekend was awesome! 😍😍😍
The weather was really cold.. but it doesn't stop us! We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and peaceful place :)) 🙏

Some friend called me on FB , saying he got trouble with dtube. Not sure why, but just in case - here is another link

Good post
A wonderful day with your family, hopefully you will be happier

happy birthday to your family and your wife hopefully your journey is fine ... thank you for sharing here

Happy Birthday! Looks like fun! I'll post a video after I go out the hot springs near my house, today.

Great Video. Upvoted .... I try to take a sauna every night here in Canada. I built one in my basement.

I was looking all over for Lithuanian community! Is there discord group or something for the Lithianians? Would love to know more about it! P.s. Entertaining post, I am missing sauna as much as Lithuanina forests and lakes!

Discord? Not that I am aware of. Few small groups on FB, but almost dead lately.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitlietuva/?ref=br_rs
https://www.facebook.com/steemitlietuva/?ref=br_rs
I am trying to collect more people from LTU in one place almost a year. The progress is small. Not so many around, most (50+%?) are giving up after few weeks or month of publishing.
Where do you live?

I live in The Netherlands. But I am very excited to start a Lithuanian community!

there is an application called "Discord" it is like skype, but then, much better quality. mainly i is for communities, gamers and such, but recently a lot of groups started using it, cause it is very easy and fast, and you can apply bots too, like @ginabot, which is very helpful for anyone who uses steemit.com and Discord. it gives all sorts of notifications about mentions, and delegations, or replies and so on. SO i made also a FB group called Steemit LTU, also, I have a channel on Discord callet SteemitLTU , so I hope we can find some more Lithuanians who or to use steemit!
I am also on worldwide community called @dtubedaily, where around 50 people are vloging or making videos everyday! And that account is sort of community symbol, that we all work on, have virtual meetups, try to work a strategy how we can make our content better , try to grow, and IT will help, and it helps us whenever we make content.

Yes I know what is Discord. What I was trying to say - I do not know anyone from LTU there. Will check your group

oh,. That is sad to hear, but I hope we can change that!

a nice and beautiful way to celebrate it everyone enjoyed it that's what matter so good vlog again and please say happy birthday to your wife from all steemians :)

Thanks @cutiepie. I am promoting steemit whenever I can, so maybe next time in 2019 we will have all participants in a party a members of STEEMIT

What a wonderful way to celebrate!

Happy Birthday to you and your family

it must have been epic to enjoy there the birthday along with that sounds fun in the video when i see it :)

Yes, we really had fun all this past weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12