You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brrr Winter Wonderland!

in #winter7 years ago

I lived in South Dakota for a while and I loved the snow. I remember walking to college in single digit temps and loving it. Now I live down south where it never snows. Really nice pictures. It's always fun to take a late night stroll in the snow.

Sort:  

I totally agree, I remember living in minnesota. And back in 96 we got approx 7 ft of snow, and i think 20 below zero,... Schools closed for 4 days lol,... Didnt see our spare car from january to march lol!

Wow. In SD they refused to close college no matter how much snow there was. We never got 7 ft though. Most we had was 4 ft. I'm really short so it was up to my shoulders. It was so cool to see. Thanks for the pictures and memories.

That is awesome! i love snow it gets so quiet outside,! crazy how the mid-west doesnt freak out, Here in oregon rain mixed with snow they shut down schools, Ha people even wear tire treds till april,.... Your welcome thanks for looking at them!

Stroll in the snow is an awesome phrase!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43