Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #97 (He who fuck's nuns will later join the church)

in #winter4 years ago (edited)

Good evening internet! It’s another Saturday night and I ain’t got nobody. I got some money but I just got paid….. Anyway. Winter is coming, and it’s gonna suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck! I’m confident that Seattle will get buried in snow again this year. But, in theory, that should give me motivation to write more. Maybe even to research stuff to write about, like those professional bloggers. Wouldn’t that be something? Probably, but there’s only one way to find out. So maybe we will.

Fuck It 2.jpg

But I did do some research this week. For one thing I watched the Presidential debate on Thursday night. That counts, doesn’t it? I did learn some things. For one thing I noticed they weren’t taking the same COVID precautions the did with Pence and Harris despite the fact that one of these two tested positive not two weeks earlier. So either that was bullshit, or the President just isn't that important. I mean if it ends up being Biden I’d be surprised to even see him make it to inauguration day. He could set a new record and be the first President to die BEFORE taking office. And I guess if I have to pick one of these two I’d have to go with him. For one thing he’s actually able to lay out some sort of healthcare plan instead of just promising “Something beautiful”. Not really sure why they couldn’t have gotten a public option into Obamacare in the first place though, considering they had a Democratic congress with a filibuster-proof majority in the Senate at the time. And that’s the main issue isn’t it? Even if I like his proposals more than Trump’s, I don’t really believe a word he says. And I gotta say, and this is important, as someone who comes from a “swing state” as I do, I don’t respect this guy at all. Like, if he was my boss, I’d ignore him with full confidence that he’d never have the guts to fire me. So despite the poll numbers I keep hearing about, I still doubt he’s going to win. And of course when he loses all the liberals in the little bubbles who have no fucking idea what’s going on in the rest of the country are going to blame Russia and now Iran for some reason? Why the fuck would Iran want Trump to be President? We were a cunthair away from war with them at the beginning of this year. I know the way the rest of the year has gone that seems like a long time ago, but it was less than a year ago. Of course Trumps people like to brag that he hasn’t started any new wars, but even if that’s true he’s still dropping like 121 bombs a day. And that’s where all of our money is going. All of our money that could be used for healthcare and education, feeding hungry people and housing homeless people. Shit there’s probably enough that we could do all that and still have enough to have a space program again. But no, we have to bring all that little dick energy to the table and be like “What? They have bigger dicks? BOMB THEM!”
Anyway, on a lighter note. I watched Back To The Future Part 2 last night. It’s fun watching these movies 30 years later and having new shit come to light. I never realized just how grossly irresponsible Doc Brown is with the lives of other people, even his own dog. For one thing he just leaves Jennifer unconscious in an alleyway when they could have easily brought her along in the car. DeLorean’s have a back seat, right? And what’s that little Men In Black device he knocks her out with? What is that doing to her brain? Then later on (or is it earlier?) he figures out that they created an alternate timeline, but the multiverse theory never occurs to him. Even though that’s really the only way time travel could be even theoretically possible. So he just leaves Jennifer and Einstein in this hellhole 1985, taking it on straight faith that they’ll switch back to the original timeline like everything else. But they’re probably still trapped in that other 1985. Or maybe I just read too much into other people’s work. I still enjoy this movie. If only because it reminds me of what we used to think the future was going to be like. Never mind the flying cars. Apparently we knew there were going to be iPhones, we just thought they were going to be phones you wear over your eyes that are all connected to the same landline. There was one thing I noticed that I didn’t really pick up on last time I watched this movie as a young preteen, and that was that Marty McFly’s daughter was played by Micheal J. Fox, which means she must be transgender, and old Marty must have been super cool with it because it never even comes up. So I guess this movie was way ahead of its time on that one particular subject.
Anyway, that’s all I’ve got for you this week. Ranting about debates and nerding out about 30 year old movies. Thanks as always for reading and hopefully I’ll be able to keep you entertained through the coming long, dark winter. In the meantime, Fuck it! Before it fucks you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97