Skiing the Belt Parkway - Hunter Mountain, NY (VIDEO)

in #winter7 years ago (edited)


Skiing the Belt Parkway

Hunter Mountain, NY - January 21, 2018

Hunter Mountain is a ski area in Hunter, New York. It is one of the tallest mountains in the Catskill range and provides skiing and snowboarding activities to people in the area. Yesterday I took a trip up to the mountain with a couple friends including @byrn31down. It was a great day of skiing. The weather was warm and the snow was soft, making it feel like Spring skiing in January.

Here's a video that I uploaded to https://d.tube/ from one of our afternoon runs. This trail is called 'Belt Parkway' and was rated as a Blue Square difficulty. My friends @byrn31down and Colin can be seen snowboarding beside me. The video ends rather abruptly after I was cut off by another skier and was forced to bail.

333333.png

Watch on DTube:

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hate unaware people on the Slopes!

Cool video, @JeffJagoe - I need to try out this D Tube

Thanks @newschool, we gotta get up to the slopes this winter! Even if it’s just a week-night Mohawk sesh

Yes, so down sir!

so fun! looked like okay conditions paired with a sunny day :-)

Yes, not nearly as much snow as I would like! but it was a beautiful day to be outside on the mountain!

Ohhh... how I miss the winter and snowboarding. Maybe next year ;)

How beautiful! Do you also go snowboarding or only skiing?

I only ski, maybe someday I will take up snowboarding, but for now I just work on improving my ski skills

I should learn too...

Cool video. You had a good time, I unfortunately do not know how to ski, although the winter is in full swing.

Give it a try! It’s pretty easy :)

looks fun, except the end

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jeffjagoe
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ulgap9h8


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38