Well it's official. Winter has arrived.

in #winter7 years ago (edited)

Mid-January and the snow finally arrives.

I've spent the past 5 years living in Hawaii. Beautiful days, ocean breeze, and tropical trees. All the fruits you need. Truly a blissful place. It most definitely brought me closer to nature. But all the while bliss-ing in nature on the islands, I kept thinking, there is more climate to this, and if I truly want to grow as a human, and I do, then I must explore living close to nature in her winter seasons. I lived in New York before I left for Hawaii, So the winters I experienced there were very, slushy, to say the least. The dirty kind.. But years later, Here I am, in northern California, experiencing my first winter in over 5 years, In a little mountain town called, Shasta.


"It's been a while"

I am excited to explore hibernation phase, and the creativity that it may brew, and that I may share through this platform. Thank you for reading, following, and a special thank you for the upvotes. Check back for my Daily Freestyle Raps. I also post original art and photography. Happy Winter. =]


"Hibernation"

~JPM

Sort:  

That's really it, when you're experiencing the world, you're growing as a human. That's why I travel as much as I can. Happy winter for you too

Right?! Truth. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56