Snow...And More Snow

in #winter6 years ago

Northern Ontario tends to have early winters, and with the early winters comes chilly winds, snow, shovel workouts, winter tires, sore backs from shoveling, sore butts from falling and heavy winter suits to protect us from the cold and and flying snowballs that come out of nowhere! Even the dog has her defense up. She can't catch all of them.

Yesterday, it snowed all day. My body is sore today from shoveling and I woke up just to see that I needed to reshovel. Ummmm I think I will hand this golden shovel trophy to my husband or sun today.

Keeping you all in my mind, I took some pictures to feed your curiosity.

!

!

And this is how much snow we have accumulated. It's only the start. There will be much more but I think this picnic table can be our measurement of how much snow we get throughout the winter.

A quick pic of Emma dressed and ready to wait for the bus.

I just love that picture of her.

This snow has already given the kids plenty of activities outside. They have made snowmen, snow angels and slides. I can't count the snowball fights already.

With all this cold, we come in and cozy up by the fire with a cup of hot chocolate warming up our hands.

Winter has always been my least favorite season because of the cold but it brings many family activities to enjoy. Soon enough we'll be walking the trails with snowshoes, cross country skis and and sliding down the hills with sleighs and GT's.

Enjoy the day and cherish each brightful moments that come your way ❤

Foxyspirit.jpg


Sort:  

I got all excited when I saw the snow in your pictures, I love the snow! I don't think we will see any here in the UK though until January, that is usually when we get it here. Oh and look at her little eyes peeping out from her hat and scarf, so adorable! :D
BB <3

January and february are the coldest months usually. Sometimes March too but April is when it starts to get warmer.
She is such a cutie that one :P

Hi! Lovely photos! That's how I like to see snow, in pictures or in my freezer, not a fan of it as you guessed by now. ;0)

HAHA! You know I wish it could be the same for me. But for some reason I stay stuck here in this cold snowy northern town. I guess it's not bad enough for me to leave :P

Nice to meet you lymepoet! Another Quebecoise I hear?

In some parts of Russia, too, already had a chance snow. But it is still autumn in my city, although I live in the North of the country. I love when the first snow falls, once it becomes light on the streets.

OH especially when the lights shine on the snow making it sparkle :D

I love the photos, @foxyspirit.
Snow for me personally is fun - no driving around and staying as warm as possible using my yarn :D

Can't forget the yarn! LOL I have started crocheting some hats lately. Going to hopefully sell them in the area where I live. Kids hats with big pom poms for now. :D

Big pom-poms in contrasting colours would be great, @foxyspirit... perhaps easy fingerless mittens to wear on top of gloves for that extra layer could be cool too :D Good luck with the selling !

Thank you very much ^_^ I haven't made fingerless mitts in a long time. Perhaps I could bring back the fashion in this area :p

Lucky you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77